The Press Photographer's Year Results for 2006

PHOTOGRAPH OF THE YEAR	Sean Smith - The Guardian
FIRST PRIZE : LIVE NEWS	Jane Mingay - Associated Press
FIRST PRIZE : NEWS	Richard Austin
FIRST PRIZE : NEWS FEATURES	Eddie Mulholland - Daily Telegraph
FIRST PRIZE : PHOTO ESSAY (JOINT)	Peter Macdiarmid - Getty Images Nir Elias - REUTERS
FIRST PRIZE : PORTRAITS	Bob Johns
FIRST PRIZE : THE ARTS	Dan Kitwood
FIRST PRIZE : BUSINESS, INDUSTRY AND TECHNOLOGY	Andre Camara
FIRST PRIZE : ENTERTAINMENT	Shaun Curry – National News
FIRST PRIZE : ROYALS	Tom Main
FIRST PRIZE : SPORTS ACTION	Clive Mason – Getty Images
FIRST PRIZE : SPORTS FEATURES	Jeff Moore

A total of 157 photographs have been selected to represent The Press Photographer's Year for 2006 from the 6074 received.

An interactive slide show with the full results can be found at: www.thepressphotographersyear.com